为什么志愿?

参与一项有意义的工作,为宾夕法尼亚州东南部和新泽西州南部的在职家庭带来数百万美元的退款! 不需要经验就可以自愿参加我们的其中之一 38 该地区的免费税收站点. 每年都有数百名志愿者加入以提供免费的税收准备, 增加工作家庭获得收入所得税抵免的机会 (EITC), 并为家庭提供食品券和公用事业援助等公共福利,全年为家庭带来更多的钱. 作为VITA志愿者, 与其他充满激情的志愿者一起服务时,您不仅会获得个人奖励, 您的时间和精力将以一种切实有效的方式对低收入家庭产生积极影响,从而使处于困境中的家庭摆脱贫困.

与其他充满激情的志愿者一起服务时,您不仅会获得个人奖励, 您的时间和精力将以一种切实有效的方式对低收入家庭产生积极影响,从而使处于困境中的家庭摆脱贫困.

注意: 根据《志愿人员保护法》 1997, 所有VITA志愿者都受到保护,不承担他们在志愿者职责范围内所执行的疏忽行为的责任。. 看到 国税局 4961.

义工就是回报

  • 高影响力和有形 在整个纳税季节每周进行一次志愿活动可以产生的收益超过 $70,000 低收入和在职家庭的退税!

  • 每个人的机会 志愿者可以填写纳税申报表, 帮助家庭申请公共福利, 问候客户和/或提供管理支持. 进一步了解我们 的角色 & 职责范围.

  • 易于安排, 短期承诺 服务 30 小时 (大约六班) 一月至四月, 无论是虚拟的还是在现场税务站点.

  • 无需专业经验 所有志愿者接受免费培训. 报税准备志愿者接受了IRS培训和认证.

Be Part of Something Special

Why Volunteer 2017-10-30T17:21:16+00:00

Why Volunteer?

Be a part of a rewarding effort that brings millions of dollars in refunds back to working families in Southeast Pennsylvania and Southern New Jersey! No experience is necessary to volunteer at one of our 38 free tax sites across the region. Each year hundreds of volunteers join CWFI to provide free tax preparation, increase access for working families to the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC), and connect families with public benefits such as food stamps and utility assistance that bring more money into households year round. As a VITA volunteer, you will not only be rewarded on a personal level as you serve alongside other passion-filled volunteers, your time and effort will positively impact low income families in a real and tangible way that can truly lift struggling families out of poverty.

You will not only be rewarded on a personal level as you serve alongside other passion-filled volunteers, your time and effort will positively impact low income families in a real and tangible way that can truly lift struggling families out of poverty.

NOTE: Under the Volunteer Protection Act of 1997, all VITA volunteers are protected from liability for negligent acts they perform within the scope of their volunteer responsibilities. See IRS Publication 4961.

Volunteering is Rewarding

  • High Impact and Tangible Volunteering once a week for the entire tax season can produce more than $60,000 in tax refunds for low income and working families!

  • Opportunities for Everyone Volunteers can complete tax returns, help families apply for public benefits, greet customers and/or provide administrative support. Learn more about our Roles & Responsibilities.

  • Easy to Schedule, Short Commitment Donate 24 hours (roughly six shifts) between January and April at any of 38 tax sites on a regular schedule that you set.

  • No Professional Experience Needed All volunteers receive free training. Tax preparer volunteers receive IRS training and certification.