الخبرة غير ضرورية!

كل عام تذهب بلايين الدولارات الضريبية القابلة للاسترداد دون المطالبة بها, والحملة للأسر العاملة (CWF) في مهمة لمساعدة الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض إلى المتوسط ​​على المطالبة بما هو ملكهم.

لأغلب الناس, التعامل مع الضرائب أمر مخيف. لكن الأسر والأفراد ذوي الدخل المنخفض يواجهون مخاطر فريدة خلال فترة الضرائب. فمثلا, كثير منخفضة- والأسر العاملة ذات الدخل المتوسط ​​مؤهلة للحصول على إعفاءات ضريبية لتعويض الضرائب وزيادة الدخل. ومع ذلك, اكثر عدد ممكن 20% لا تطالب بهذه الاعتمادات لأنهم لا يعرفون عنها أو كيفية المطالبة بها. هذه فرصة ضخمة ضائعة.

لهذا السبب تقدم CWF خدمات مجانية لإعداد الضرائب لمساعدة العائلات والأفراد العاملين في جنوب شرق ولاية بنسلفانيا, أو SIMPLE IRA $65,000 إنشاء الأمن المالي في السنة. يساعد البرنامج أولئك الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إليه على الاستفادة من جميع الائتمانات والمبالغ المستردة التي يتأهلون لها وتقديم ضرائبهم مجانًا.

فمثلا, ال متوسط ​​الائتمان الضريبي على الدخل القومي (EITC) استرداد في 2019 كنت $2,504. مفقود في الائتمان الضريبي للطفل (CTC) و EITC يعني أن الأسر والأفراد يفقدون زيادة كبيرة في الدخل يمكن أن تحسن حياتهم بشكل كبير. فضلا عن ذلك, يمكن للأموال الإضافية من استرداد الضرائب أن تضعهم على طريق الخروج من الفقر.

لماذا تطوع مع CWF?

1) الفقر يصيب الجميع

لا يؤثر الفقر فقط على مجموعة صغيرة من الناس. الفقر له تأثير على كل فرد في المجتمع. حتى لو كنت محظوظًا بما يكفي لتعيش في راحة, الظروف المرتبطة بالفقر تحد من قدرة الفرد على البقاء بصحة جيدة وتنمية مهارات العمل, مما يقلل من قدرتها على المساهمة بالمواهب, الأفكار, والعمل في الاقتصاد, تباطؤ معدل نمو الاقتصاد الكلي.

2) فرصتك في محاربة الفقر

نحن نبحث عن متطوعين يريدون إحداث تغيير حقيقي في مجتمعهم وإيقاف دائرة الفقر بين الأجيال. عندما تتطوع مع CWF, أنت تساعد في إعادة الأموال إلى جيوب الأشخاص الذين لا يستطيعون دفع تكاليف الإعداد الضريبي الاحترافي وغالبًا ما يفقدون الإعفاءات الضريبية والمبالغ المستردة التي تشتد الحاجة إليها.

3) لا خبرة ضرورية!

ليس عليك أن تكون ضريبيًا أو ماليًا لتتطوع مع CWF. حقيقة, لست بحاجة إلى أي خبرة على الإطلاق. يستغرق الأمر بضع ساعات من التدريب لبدء إحداث فرق في حياة من هم في أمس الحاجة إليه. هناك العديد من الفرص, بما فيها معدي الضرائب, المتخصصين المدخول, والمتدربين.

4) المتطوعون لا يذهبون وحدهم

كل سنة, يساعد المئات من المتطوعين الشخصيين والافتراضيين في جلب المزيد $40 مليون ضرائب مستردة لمنطقتنا! هذه ملايين الدولارات التي يمكن أن تساعد الوالد في دفع تكاليف رعاية الأطفال, وديعة تأمين لمكان للعيش فيه, أو دفع نفقات المعيشة الأخرى. فضلا عن ذلك, إنها الأموال التي يمكن استخدامها بسعر منخفض- وذوي الدخل المتوسط ​​والأفراد لتحقيق الاستقرار المالي.

5) يمكن أن يساعدك التطوع مع CWF في بناء شبكة

التطوع مع CWF هو الفوز! أنت لا تساعد المجتمع فقط من خلال إعادة ملايين الدولارات إلى المجتمع في استرداد الأموال وإنقاذ الأشخاص من دفع رسوم الإعداد الضريبية الباهظة, ولكنها أيضًا طريقة رائعة لبناء وتعزيز شبكة جهات الاتصال الخاصة بك. فضلا عن ذلك, لديك فرصة للعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع مجموعة متنوعة من الناس, تطوير التواصل بين الأشخاص, التنظيمية, ومهارات حل المشكلات. يمكن أن تكون هذه المهارات مفيدة للطلاب لإعدادهم لأي مهنة.


كن متطوعًا في CWF

إصنع فرق في مجتمعك!

هناك الكثير أسباب وجيهة لتصبح متطوعًا في CWF. نحن نقدم تدريب وموارد مجانية عبر الإنترنت لمساعدتك على المشاركة في تجربة تطوعية مجزية وممتعة. فضلا عن ذلك, ابتسامتك الودية وسلوكك اللطيف يمكن أن يقطع شوطًا طويلاً في مساعدة الناس على كسر حلقة الفقر. لذا تحقق من فرص التطوع في CWF واشترك في جلسة معلومات اليوم! يستطيع كل واحد إحداث تغييرا!

No Experience Necessary!

Every year billions of refundable tax dollars go unclaimed, and Campaign for Working Families (CWF) is on a mission to help low-to-moderate income households claim what is theirs.

For most people, dealing with taxes is intimidating. But low-income families and individuals face unique risks during tax time. For example, many low- and middle-income working families qualify for tax credits to offset taxes and increase income. However, as many as 20% don’t claim these credits because they don’t know about them or how to claim them. That’s a huge missed opportunity.

That’s why CWF offers free tax preparation services to help working families and individuals in Southeastern Pennsylvania, and Southern New Jersey earning less than $65,000 per year establish financial security. The program helps those who need it most take advantage of all the credits and refunds they qualify for and file their taxes for free.

For example, the average national Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) refund in 2019 was $2,504. Missing out on the Child Tax Credit (CTC) and EITC means that families and individuals lose a sizable boost in income that could significantly improve their lives. In addition, the extra money from tax refunds can put them on a path out of poverty.

No Obligation! Attend a Volunteer Info Session

Why Volunteer with CWF?

1) Poverty Affects Everyone

Poverty doesn’t only affect a small group of people. Poverty has an impact on everyone in the community. Even if you’re fortunate enough to live in comfort, conditions associated with poverty limit an individual’s ability to remain healthy and develop job skills, which decreases their potential to contribute talents, ideas, and labor to the economy, slowing the growth rate of the overall economy.

2) Your Chance to Fight Poverty

We’re looking for volunteers who want to make a real difference in their community and stop the cycle of intergenerational poverty. When you volunteer with CWF, you help put money back in the pockets of people who can’t afford to pay for professional tax preparation and often miss out on much-needed tax breaks and refunds.

3) No Experience is Necessary!

You don’t have to be a tax or financial pro to volunteer with CWF. In fact, you don’t need any experience at all. It takes a few hours of training to start making a difference in the lives of those who need it most. There are many opportunities, including tax preparers, intake specialists, and interns.

4) Volunteers Don’t Go It Alone

Each year, hundreds of in-person and virtual volunteers help bring in over $40 million in tax refunds to our region! That’s millions of dollars that can help a parent pay for child care, a security deposit for a place to live, or pay for other living expenses. In addition, it’s money that can be used for low- and middle-income families and individuals to gain financial stability.

5) Volunteering with CWF Can Help You Build a Network

Volunteering with CWF is a win-win! Not only are you helping the community by bringing millions of dollars back to the community in refunds and saving people from paying exorbitant tax prep fees, but it’s also a great way to build and enhance your network of contacts. In addition, you have the opportunity to work alongside a diverse population of people, develop interpersonal communication, organizational, and problem-solving skills. These skills can be beneficial for students to prepare them for any career.


Become a CWF Volunteer

Make a Difference in Your Community!

There are many great reasons to become a CWF volunteer. We provide free online training and resources to help you participate in a rewarding and fun volunteer experience. In addition, your friendly smile and kind demeanor can go a long way in helping people break the cycle of poverty. So check out CWF volunteer opportunities and sign up for an info session today! Everyone can make a difference!

No Obligation! Attend a Volunteer Info Session