قد تصاب بالصدمة لمعرفة ذلك تقديرًا $1 مليار من الإعفاءات الضريبية غير المطالب بها كل عام! هذا يعني أن الأموال التي يمكن أن تكون ملكك تبقى في حساب مصلحة الضرائب.

لماذا?! لأن الناس لا يطالبون بذلك.

حملة للأسر العاملة (CWF) يريد التأكد من أن أموالك تنتهي في جيبك وليس مع مصلحة الضرائب!

ليس سراً أن فهم خصوصيات وعموميات الضرائب يمثل تحديًا لأي شخص ليس خبيرًا في الضرائب أو الشؤون المالية. خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية قدم الإغاثة التي تمس الحاجة إليها للأفراد والأسر العاملين للسنة الضريبية 2021 (الضرائب التي تقدم بها 2022), لكنه يجعل قانون الضرائب أكثر تعقيدًا بعض الشيء. زائد, الى الان, تنطبق هذه القواعد فقط على 2021 ثم العودة إلى القواعد القديمة في 2022 (في انتظار التغييرات الدائمة في التشريعات الضريبية المستقبلية).

هذه السنة, بسبب التغييرات, من المهم أكثر من أي وقت مضى أن تستعين العائلات بمساعدة مُعد ضرائب محترف. يمكن للعائلات والأفراد العاملين في جنوب شرق ولاية بنسلفانيا وجنوب نيوجيرسي الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إليها الحصول على مساعدة احترافية مجانية من مُعد ضرائب CWF معتمد من مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية. من ذلك الطريق, لا داعي للقلق بشأن ترك الأموال على الطاولة لأن CWF سوف تتأكد من حصولك على أي أرصدة مستحقة.


الائتمان الضريبي للطفل

يشمل أحد أكبر تغييرات الائتمان الضريبي التغييرات على الائتمان الضريبي للطفل (CTC), الذي يوفر فائدة مالية للأمريكيين الذين لديهم أطفال. قامت خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية بثلاثة تغييرات:

زيادة الائتمان

تمت زيادة الائتمان لكل طفل من $2,000 لكل طفل في 2020 ل $3,600 لكل طفل تحت السن 6 و $3,000 لكل طفل 6 -17, رفعت مصلحة الضرائب الائتمان من $2,000 لكل طفل في السنوات السابقة.

أقساط شهرية

يمكن للعائلات اختيار الحصول على الائتمان في مدفوعات الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال شهريًا بدءًا من صيف 2021. إذا اخترت الأقساط الشهرية, يدفع IRS نصف الائتمان الضريبي (بناءً على إقراراتك الضريبية الأخيرة) في الدفعات الشهرية بين يوليو وديسمبر 2021. ثم تطالب بالباقي عند تقديم الضرائب في العام المقبل. إذا قررت إلغاء الاشتراك في الدفعات الشهرية المتقدمة, ستتلقى الائتمان بالكامل في العام المقبل عند تقديمك للضرائب.

ائتمان ضريبي لرعاية الأطفال والمعالين

الائتمان الضريبي لرعاية الأطفال والمعالين (CDCTC) هو ائتمان ضريبي فيدرالي يساعد في تغطية نفقات رعاية الأطفال التي تُنقل من الجيب والتي تسمح للآباء والأمهات الذين لديهم أطفال أقل من ذلك 13 للعمل, ابحث عن عمل, أو في بعض الحالات, حتى الذهاب إلى المدرسة. عندما يقدمون ضرائبهم, العائلات التي تدعي أن CDCTC ستحصل على نسبة مئوية مما أنفقته على رعاية الأطفال هذا العام كإسترداد ضريبي. تستخدم العديد من العائلات المبالغ المستردة لتغطية الضروريات, تقليل الديون, أو حفظ لحالات الطوارئ.

وفقًا لمسح أجراه مركز السياسات من الحزبين, بينما تلقت العديد من العائلات مدفوعات الإعفاء الضريبي للأطفال, تقريبا 50% لست على علم بأنه بإمكانه المطالبة بإعفاء ضريبي آخر لنفقات رعاية الأطفال والمعالين.

عززت خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية CDCTC بعدة طرق مهمة. هذه السنة, يمكن للعائلات المطالبة بما يصل إلى $8,000 في نفقات طفل واحد وما فوق $16,000 في نفقات طفلين أو أكثر. يمكن للعائلات أيضًا الحصول على نسبة مئوية أعلى من هذه النفقات المستردة - حتى 50% للعائلات $125,000 سنة أو أقل. لذا, عائلة لديها طفلان تحت 13 هذا يكسب $75,000 وينفق $5,000 على رعاية الطفل سيكون مؤهلاً للحصول على أ $2,500 الائتمان هذا العام.

حصل على عائدات الضرائب

ائتمان ضريبة الدخل المكتسبة (EITC ) هو ائتمان ضريبي قابل للاسترداد للعمال ذوي الدخل المنخفض إلى المتوسط. يوفر إعفاءات ضريبية كبيرة عن طريق خفض المبلغ المستحق. ومع ذلك, ال $1.9 لقد غير قانون خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية تريليون بعض القواعد المتعلقة بـ EITC. يقدر الخبراء أن EITC تنتشل حاليًا عددًا أكبر من الأسر من دائرة الفقر أكثر من قسائم الطعام, إعانات الإسكان, والتأمين ضد البطالة مجتمعين.

  • بالنسبة إلى 2021 السنة الضريبية, يتراوح ائتمان الدخل المكتسب من $1,502 إلى 6728 دولارًا أمريكيًا - 3 مرات أكثر من ذي قبل- اعتمادًا على حالة التسجيل وعدد الأطفال لديك.
  • ليس عليك إنجاب طفل للمطالبة بائتمان الدخل المكتسب.
  • لا يخفض EITC فقط مقدار الضريبة المستحقة عليك—يمكن أيضًا أن يمنحك استردادًا و, في بعض الحالات, استرداد أكثر مما دفعته في الضرائب!

يمكن لـ CWF مساعدتك في تحديد الاعتمادات الضريبية التي تكون مؤهلاً لتلقيها والتأكد من حصولك عليها - مجانًا!

قد تكون محاولة معرفة الإعفاءات الضريبية المؤهلة للحصول عليها أمرًا صعبًا, خاصة عندما يكون هناك الكثير من التغييرات في قانون الضرائب. الأسر العاملة والأفراد في جنوب شرق ولاية بنسلفانيا وجنوب نيوجيرسي يكسبون أقل من $60,000 سنويًا يمكن الحصول على مساعدة احترافية مجانية في CWF. سيساعدك مُعد ضرائب CWF المعتمد من مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية على التخلص من التوتر الذي يصاحب الضرائب والتأكد من حصولك على الإعفاءات الضريبية التي تستحقها!

You might be shocked to learn that an estimated $1 billion in tax credits is unclaimed each year! That means money that could be yours stays in the IRS account.

Why?! Because people don’t claim it.

Campaign for Working Families (CWF) wants to make sure that your money ends up in your pocket and not with the IRS!

It’s no secret that understanding the ins and outs of taxes is challenging for anyone who’s not a tax or financial professional. The American Rescue Plan offered much-needed relief to working individuals and families for the tax year 2021 (the taxes you file in 2022), but it does make the tax code a bit more complicated. Plus, for now, those rules only apply to 2021 and then revert to the old rules in 2022 (pending permanent changes in future tax legislation).

This year, because of the changes, it’s more important than ever for families to enlist the help of a professional tax preparer. Working families and individuals in Southeastern Pennsylvania and Southern New Jersey who need it most can get free professional help from an IRS-certified CWF tax preparer. That way, you don’t have to worry about leaving money on the table because CWF will make sure you get any credits due.


The Child Tax Credit

One of the biggest tax credit changes includes changes to the Child Tax Credit (CTC), which provides a financial benefit to Americans with children. The American Rescue Plan made three changes:

Credit Increases

The per-child credit increased from $2,000 per child in 2020 to $3,600 for each child under age 6 and $3,000 for each child 6 -17, the IRS raised the credit from $2,000 per child in previous years.

Monthly Installments

Families could choose to get the credit in monthly Child Tax Credit payments beginning in the summer of 2021. If you choose monthly installments, the IRS pays out half of the tax credit (based on your last tax filing) in monthly payments between July and December 2021. You then claim the rest when you file taxes next year. If you decide to opt-out of advanced monthly payments, you will receive the entire credit next year when you file your taxes.

Child and Dependent Care Tax Credit

The Child and Dependent Care Tax Credit (CDCTC) is a federal tax credit that helps cover out-of-pocket child care expenses that allow parents with children under 13 to work, look for work, or in some cases, even go to school. When they file their taxes, families who claim the CDCTC will receive a percentage of what they spent on child care this year back as a tax refund. Many families use their refunds to cover necessities, reduce debt, or save for emergencies.

According to a Bipartisan Policy Center survey, while many families have received payments for the child tax credit, nearly 50% aren’t aware they can claim another tax break for child and dependent care expenses.

The American Rescue Plan  boosted the CDCTC in several important ways. This year, families can claim up to $8,000 in expenses for one child and up to $16,000 in expenses for two or more children. Families can also receive a higher percentage of these expenses back as a refund—up to 50% for families making $125,000 a year or less. So, a family with two children under 13 that earns $75,000 and spends $5,000 on child care would be eligible for a $2,500 credit this year.

Earned Income Tax Credit

The Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC ) is a refundable tax credit for low to moderate-income workers. It offers significant tax breaks by cutting the amount owed. However, the $1.9 trillion American Rescue Plan Act changed some of the rules around EITC. Experts estimate that EITC currently lifts more families out of poverty than food stamps, housing subsidies, and unemployment insurance combined.

  • For the 2021 tax year, the earned income credit ranges from $1,502 to $6,728—3 times more than before—depending on your filing status and how many children you have.
  • You don’t have to have a child to claim the earned income credit.
  • EITC doesn’t just cut the amount of tax you owe—it could also score you a refund and, in some cases, a refund that’s more than what you paid in taxes!

CWF can help you determine which tax credits you’re eligible to receive and make sure you get them—at no charge!

Trying to figure out which tax credits you qualify for can be tricky, especially when there are so many changes to the tax code. Working families and individuals in Southeastern Pennsylvania and Southern New Jersey earning less than $60,000 per year can get free professional help at CWF. An IRS-certified CWF tax preparer will help you eliminate the stress that comes with taxes and make sure you get the tax credits you deserve!