أساطير الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال المتقدم

منذ توسيع الائتمان الضريبي للطفل هو برنامج جديد, تبقى أسئلة كثيرة, بما في ذلك الارتباك المحتمل حول كيفية تأثير المدفوعات المتقدمة على استرداد الضرائب. يجب أن يكون دافعو الضرائب قادرين على فصل الحقائق عن الأساطير لتجنب المفاجآت العام المقبل.

لكن اولا…ما هو الائتمان الضريبي للطفل?

في يوليو من 2021, بدأت ملايين الأسر في تلقي مدفوعات شهرية مقدما من ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال (ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال) توسع بسبب مارس 2021 خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية.

أصبح الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال ساري المفعول منذ ذلك الحين 1997, لكن التوسع المؤقت في إطار خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية يجعل نسخة هذا العام مختلفة اختلافًا جذريًا. هناك 2 تغييرات كبيرة:

1) زاد المبلغ لكل طفل.

حتى هذا التوسع المؤقت, تلقت العائلات حدًا أقصى للائتمان الضريبي للأطفال يبلغ $2,000 لكل طفل حتى 16 في مبلغ مقطوع في وقت الإقرار الضريبي. ومع ذلك, يمكن للأسر التي كانت مدينة بضريبة دخل قليلة أو معدومة أن تحصل فقط على ما يصل إلى $1,400 لكل طفل, ترك أكثر من 26 مليون طفل غير مؤهلين للحصول على الائتمان الكامل لأن أرباح أسرهم كانت منخفضة للغاية. الإصدار الجديد يزيد بشكل مؤقت من كمية $3,600 لكل طفل تحت السن 6 وما يصل إلى $3,000 لكل طفل بين 6 و 17 (فقط من أجل 2021 السنة الضريبية), بغض النظر عن دخل الأسرة.

2) ستحصل الأسر المؤهلة على نصف المبلغ الموسع على أقساط شهرية.

لن تضطر العائلات إلى الانتظار لتقديم ملف ضرائبها للحصول على كل الأموال. بدلا من, سيتم دفع نصف أموال الائتمان الضريبي للطفل كل شهر لتضعها في أيدي العائلات عندما تكون في أمس الحاجة إليها. فمثلا, اذا كنت تمتلك 2 الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و 17, مجموع الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال الخاص بك $6,000. هذا يعني أنك ستحصل $3,000 (نصف المجموع) في شيك كل شهر حتى نهاية العام, أو $500 كل شهر.

طالب بائتمان ضريبة طفلك!

الآن إلى أعلى الأساطير . . .


خرافة #1
سيتعين عليك سداد هذه الأموال في العام المقبل.

معظم الناس (مع استثناءات قليلة) لن تضطر إلى سداد أي أموال. فمثلا, بين العائلات التي تكسب $40,000 – $60,000 لن تضطر إلى سداد المنفعة. إنه نفس الرصيد الذي تحصل عليه عادةً, باستثناء أنه يُدفع شهريًا بدلاً من مرة واحدة سنويًا بعد تقديم الإقرار الضريبي.

هناك احتمال ضئيل بأن يدفع IRS الكثير إذا كانت هناك تغييرات في وضع الأسرة, مثل:

  • إذا ينتقل الطفل من المنزل ولم يعد يعيش مع مقدم الرعاية لمدة ستة أشهر على الأقل
  • يزيد دخلك
  • يتغير وضع الإيداع الضريبي الخاص بك

خرافة #2
إذا حصلت على منافع عامة, لست مؤهلاً للحصول على ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال المتقدم.

هذا خطأ. لن يؤثر الحصول على ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال الموسع على أهليتك لبرامج مثل Medicaid, برنامج المساعدة الغذائية التكميلية (يفرقع، ينفجر), أو دخل الضمان التكميلي (مباحث أمن الدولة).

خرافة #3
لم أقدم ضرائبي في السنوات القليلة الماضية, لذلك لا يمكنني الحصول على الدفعات الشهرية.

حتى لو كنت لا عادة ملف, لا يزال بإمكانك التأهل للحصول على مدفوعات ائتمان ضريبة الأطفال الشهرية. الأزواج صنع تحت $24,800 سنويا وصنع رب الأسرة تحت $18,650 يمكن الحضور إلى CWF للمطالبة بالائتمان الضريبي للأطفال. لاستمارة عدم التسجيل, سوف تحتاج:

  • الأسماء الكاملة وأرقام الضمان الاجتماعي (أو ITINs للآباء المؤهلين) لجميع البالغين والأطفال في الأسرة
  • عنوان بريد إلكتروني لإنشاء حساب
  • عنوان بريدي
  • المعلومات المصرفية إذا كنت ترغب في استخدام الإيداع المباشر للحصول على مدفوعاتك. إذا لم يكن لديك معلومات مصرفية, سترسل مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية شيكًا إلى العنوان المقدم لدفع ائتمان ضريبة الأطفال الخاص بك.

خرافة #4
لست مؤهلاً للحصول على ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال المتقدم لأن طفلي مؤهل لذلك 17 سنة.

لا! يُمكِّن تغيير كبير تم تضمينه في خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية الآباء والأوصياء من تلقي الإعفاء الضريبي طالما أن طفلهم لا يتحول 18 قبل ديسمبر 31, 2021.

خرافة #5
لن أتلقى الدفعات الشهرية لأنني أنا وحبيبي السابق عادة ما نتناوب على مطالبة أطفالنا بوصفهم معالين.

كل هذا يتوقف على آخر مرة قدم فيها أحدكم ضرائب. إذا قمت بتقديم الضرائب في الماضي, عندئذٍ ستتلقى الدفعات الشهرية المتقدمة. ولكن إذا قدم شريكك السابق العام الماضي, ثم سيحصلون على الدفعات الشهرية المتقدمة. ملاحظة حول عمليات الاحتيال على الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال: اشعر أن شخصًا ما قد حصل على ائتمان ضريبي لطفلك? يمكننا مساعدتك في المطالبة بالمال.

خرافة #6
لست مؤهلاً للحصول على ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال المتقدم لأن لديّ دين قرض طالب.

هذه الأسطورة ليست صحيحة تماما. لا يزال بإمكانك تلقي مدفوعات ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال مقدمًا شهريًا دون تزويرها. ومع ذلك, إذا تخلفت عن سداد قرض طالب فيدرالي, قد يتم مصادرة النصف الآخر من الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال الذي ستحصل عليه كمبلغ مقطوع لسداد قروض الطلاب الفيدرالية.


يمكن لـ CWF التأكد من حصولك على الحقائق وجميع المعلومات التي تحتاجها للاستفادة من الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال!

لا تفوت فرصة الحصول على ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال المتقدم لأنك لا تملك المعلومات الصحيحة! الضرائب مربكة ومعقدة, خاصة عندما تتغير المعلومات. ولكن إذا كنت عائلة عاملة أو فردًا في جنوب شرق بنسلفانيا أو جنوب نيوجيرسي ، فإن راتبك أقل من $60,000 كل سنة, يمكنك الحصول نحن نتفهم إغراء تأجيل دفع ضرائبك حتى اللحظة الأخيرة, مساعدة مهنية من محترف ضرائب CWF معتمد من مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية.

Advanced Child Tax Credit Myths

Since the expanded Child Tax Credit is a new program, many questions remain, including potential confusion over how advanced payments will affect tax refunds. Taxpayers need to be able to separate facts from myths to avoid surprises next year.

But first…what is the Child Tax Credit?

In July of 2021, millions of households started receiving monthly advance payments of the Child Tax Credit (Child Tax Credit) expanded due to the March 2021 American Rescue Plan

The Child Tax Credit has been in effect since 1997, but the temporary expansion under the American Rescue Plan makes this year’s version radically different. There are 2 big changes:

1) The per-child amount has increased.

Until this temporary expansion, families received a maximum child tax credit of $2,000 per child up to 16 in a lump sum at tax return time. However, families who owed little or no income tax could only receive up to $1,400 per child, leaving more than 26 million kids ineligible for the full credit because their families’ earnings were too low.  The new version temporarily increases the amount to $3,600 per child under age 6 and up to $3,000 per child between 6 and 17 (only for the 2021 tax year), regardless of a family’s income. 

2) Eligible households will receive half of the expanded amount in monthly installments.

Families won’t have to wait to file their taxes to get all of the money. Instead, half of the money for the Child Tax Credit will be paid out each month to put into the hands of families when they need it most. For example, if you have 2 children between the ages of 6 and 17, your Child Tax Credit would total $6,000. That means you would get $3,000 (half of the total) in a check each month through the end of the year, or $500 per month.

Claim Your Child Tax Credit!

Now to the Top Myths . . .


Myth #1
You will have to pay this money back next year.

Most people (with a few exceptions) will NOT have to pay any money back. For example, families earning between $40,000 – $60,000 will not have to repay the benefit. It is the same credit you would typically receive, except that it’s paid monthly instead of once a year after filing your tax return.

There’s a slight chance that the IRS might pay too much if there are changes in their family situation, such as:

  • If a child moves out of the house and no longer lives with the caregiver for the required minimum of six months
  • Your income increases
  • Your tax filing status changes

Myth #2
If I get public benefits, I don’t qualify for the advanced Child Tax Credit.

That’s false. Receiving the expanded Child Tax Credit will not impact your eligibility for programs such as Medicaid, the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), or Supplemental Security Income (SSI).

Myth #3
I haven’t filed my taxes in the last few years, so I can’t get the monthly payments.

Even if you don’t usually file, you can still qualify for the monthly Child Tax Credit payments. Couples making under $24,800 annually and heads-of-household making under $18,650 can come to CWF to claim the Child Tax Credit. For the non-filer form, you will need:

  • The full names and Social Security numbers (or ITINs for qualifying parents) for all adults and children in the household
  • An email address to create an account
  • A mailing address
  • Banking information if you want to use direct deposit to get your payments. If you don’t have banking information, the IRS will send a check to the address provided for your Child Tax Credit payment. 

Myth #4
I don’t qualify for the advanced Child Tax Credit because my child is 17 years old.

Nope! A significant change included in the American Rescue Plan enables parents and guardians to receive the tax credit as long as their child doesn’t turn 18 before December 31, 2021.

Myth #5
I won’t receive the monthly payments because my ex and I usually take turns claiming our children as dependents.

It all depends on which one of you filed taxes last. If you filed taxes last, then you’ll receive the advanced monthly payments. But if your ex-partner filed last year, then they will receive the advanced monthly payments. A note about Child Tax Credit scams: Feel that someone has taken your Child Tax Credit? We can help you claim the money.

Myth #6
I don’t qualify for the advanced Child Tax Credit because I have student loan debt.

This myth is not entirely true. You can still receive advanced monthly Child Tax Credit payments without having them garnished. However, if you’re in default of a federal student loan, the other half of the Child Tax Credit that you’ll get as a lump sum refund may be seized to repay federal student loans.


CWF can make sure you have the facts and all the information you need to benefit from the Child Tax Credit!

Don’t miss out on getting the advanced Child Tax Credit because you don’t have the correct information! Taxes are confusing and complicated, especially when the information changes. But if you’re a working family or individual in Southeastern Pennsylvania or Southern New Jersey earning less than $60,000 per year, you can get free, professional help from an IRS-certified CWF tax professional.