您可以使用全年的税收提示

提交联邦纳税申报表并要求退税,然后才能接收EITC. 点击此处计算您的EITC.

计算EITC

如果您是低收入纳税人,需要与国税局解决税务纠纷的帮助 (国税局) 并且无法负担代表, 您可能有资格获得低收入纳税人诊所的免费或低成本帮助 (LITC).

在这里了解更多

低收入家庭能源援助计划 (利哈) 向低收入家庭提供现金补助,以帮助他们支付取暖费,并为面临直接取暖危险的家庭提供危机补助.

了解有关LIHEAP的信息
现在申请

立即在线完成失业申请.

提交您的个人信息时提防欺诈性网站 — 宾夕法尼亚州劳工部 & 行业永远不会要求您为UC服务付费, 或您的信用信息.

现在申请

为自己工作有挑战和回报. 说到纳税时间, 从不知道如何归档中减轻压力. 使用此工具来计算您当年的预计纳税义务

立即计算

营养补充计划 (快照) 提供购买杂货的帮助. SNAP福利就像借记卡一样起作用. 您可以在杂货店使用该卡, 超级市场, 和农贸市场.


您也可以访问费城食品配送地图以查找您附近的配送地点.

查找位置

医疗补助是一项联邦福利,可为低收入美国人提供免费或低成本的医疗保险. 医疗补助可作为独立的健康保险, 或作为医疗保险的安全网.

现在申请

物业税和房租回扣计划 (PTRR) 为合格的宾夕法尼亚州人提供财产税和租金减免. 合格的宾夕法尼亚州人可能包括年龄较大的老年人 65 及以上, 寡妇和id夫, 和残疾人.

现在申请

资源资源 & 合作伙伴组织提供的工具

税务问题? 拨号 2-1-1

拨号 2-1-1 以获得更多资源并在您附近找到免费的税收网站 或单击此处以获取“工作家庭运动”位置列表

个人发展+账户 (国际开发协会)

Lubert IDA计划是一项储蓄计划,可帮助在职人士为专上教育或他们的第一所房子储蓄; 有助于确保其长期财务稳定性和安全性的资产.

加入 (就业机会投资网络)

United Way是JOIN合作伙伴, 建立伙伴关系以解决我们地区的劳动力危机. JOIN充当行业和劳动力之间的“媒人”, 领先的合作伙伴关系,培训低薪工人以满足高需求, 可用职位.

卫生资源: 家庭伙伴关系

United Way与FamilyWize合作提供了整个地区的免费处方折扣卡. FamilyWize卡可立即为没有保险的人或服用其计划未涵盖的药物的患者降低处方费用. 折扣有所不同, 但平均而言, 持卡人可节省大量资金.

宅基地豁免

宅基地豁免可减少费城所有房主的应税部分,从而为他们节省房地产税 $45,000. 了解有关资格要求以及如何申请的更多信息.

物业税/租金回扣计划

返利计划使符合条件的宾夕法尼亚州人受益 65 及以上; 寡妇和w夫年龄 50 及以上; 和残疾人年龄 18 及以上. 收入限制为 $35,000 房主一年 $15,000 每年用于房客, 一半的社会保障收入被排除在外. 有关更多信息和资格标准, 点击上面的链接.

高级财产税冻结

费城业主年龄 65 及以上 (要么 50 以及年长的配偶的寡妇/寡妇 65 通过时) 报名参加此课程的学生可获得 “冻结” 他们的财产税. 那意味着, 如果您房屋的价值或纽约市的税率增加了, 您的税单将与您注册该计划的日期相同. 个人的收入限制为 $27,500; 已婚夫妇的限制是 $35,500. 有关如何申请的更多信息, 请通过以下方式与我们联系 bbivings@cwfphilly.org, 215-626-3378 或点击上面的链接.

高级水折扣

如果您是老年人,则可以享受水费/下水费账单的折扣. 你必须, 然而, 是 65 年纪或以上,以及您的年综合收入, 您的配偶和家庭成员不得超过 $32,300. 您可以根据上一个日历年的收入提出申请. 点击上面的链接立即填写您的申请!

这里 (负担得起的护理法)

《平价医疗法案》实施了全面的健康保险改革,改善了获得医疗服务的机会, 负担能力, 和美国人的医疗保健质量. 点击这里了解法律, 如何获得覆盖, 以及它如何帮助全国人民.

Octavius Catto奖学金

旨在使更多的费城人在费城社区学院走上成功之路, Octavius Catto奖学金旨在通过提供资金和其他支持,使学生获得教育的变革力量. 符合条件的首次, 全日制学生将获得最多三年的资助, 加强指导和咨询, 和支持食物, 运输和书籍. 成为加藤学者, 新的, 费城第一所社区学院的学生必须: 拥有高中文凭, 英联邦文凭或GED; 至少要成为费城居民 12 月; 完成FAFSA (免费申请联邦学生援助) 每年并记录预期的家庭贡献 (EFC) 的 $8,000 或更少; 进入大学预科或英语或数学以下的大学预科以下. 如果您符合条件, 点击此处立即申请.

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading senior care resource for family caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses and other loved ones. We have been featured by AARP, The Administration for Community Living, The National Legal Resource Center, and Forbes, as well as referenced by many governmental agencies and organizations across the Internet.

TAX TIME TIPS YOU CAN USE YEAR ROUND

File a Federal tax return and claim it before you can receive EITC. Click here to calculate your EITC.

CALCULATE EITC

If you are a low income taxpayer who needs help in resolving a tax dispute with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) and cannot afford representation, you may qualify for free or low cost assistance from a Low Income Taxpayer Clinic (LITC).

LEARN MORE HERE

The Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) provides cash grants to low-income households to help them pay their heating bills and crisis grants for household in immediate danger of losing their heat.

LEARN ABOUT LIHEAP
APPLY NOW

Complete an unemployment application online now.

Beware of fraudulent sites when submitting your personal information — The PA Department of Labor & Industry will never ask you to pay for UC services, or your credit information.

APPLY NOW

Working for yourself has its challenges and rewards. When it comes to tax time, take the stress out of knowing how to file. Use this tool to calculate your estimated tax liability for the year

CALCULATE NOW

The Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) provides help paying for groceries. SNAP benefits work just like a debit card. You can use the card at grocery stores, supermarkets, and farmers markets.

FIND A LOCATION

Medicaid is a federal benefit that provides free or low-cost health coverage to low income Americans. Medicaid works as stand-alone health coverage, or as a safety net for those with Medicare.

APPLY NOW

The Property Tax and Rent Rebate program (PTRR) provides property tax and rent relief for qualified Pennsylvanians. Eligible Pennsylvanians may include seniors age 65 and older, widows and widowers, and persons with disabilities.

APPLY NOW

Resources & Tools Provided by Partner Organizations

Tax Questions? Dial 2-1-1

Dial 2-1-1 for additional resources and to find a free tax site near you or click here for a list of Campaign for Working Families locations

Individual Development +Accounts (IDA)

The Lubert IDA Program is a savings program that helps working individuals save for post-secondary education or their first home; assets that will help secure their long-term financial stability and security.

JOIN (Job Opportunity Investment Network)

United Way is a partner in the JOIN Collaborative, a partnership created to address the workforce crisis in our region. JOIN acts as the “matchmaker” between industry and the workforce, leading partnerships that train low-wage workers for high-demand, available positions.

Health Resources: FamilyWize Partnership

United Way has partnered with FamilyWize to provide free prescription discount cards across the region. FamilyWize cards immediately lower the cost of prescriptions for people without insurance or who take medications not covered by their plan. Discounts vary, but on average, card holders receive significant savings.

Homestead Exemption

The Homestead Exemption offers Real Estate Tax savings to all Philadelphia homeowners by reducing the taxable portion of their property assessment by $45,000. Learn more about eligibility requirements and how to apply.

Property Tax/Rent Rebate Program

The rebate program benefits eligible Pennsylvanians age 65 and older; widows and widowers age 50 and older; and people with disabilities age 18 and older. The income limit is $35,000 a year for homeowners and $15,000 annually for renters, and half of Social Security income is excluded. For more information and eligibility criteria, click on the link above.

Senior Property Tax Freeze

Philadelphia property owners ages 65 and older (or 50 and older and the widow/widower of a spouse who was over 65 when passing) enrolled in this program receive a “freeze” on their property taxes. That means, if your home’s value or the City’s tax rate ever increase, your tax bill will remain the same as the day you enrolled in the program. Income limits for individuals is $27,500; married couple limit is $35,500. For more information on how to apply, please contact us at bbivings@cwfphilly.org, 215-626-3378 or click the link above.

Senior Water Discount

If you are a senior citizen you may be entitled to a discount on your water/sewer bills. You must, however, be 65 years of age or older and your annual combined income for you, your spouse and all members of your household cannot exceed $32,300. You may file the application based on income for the prior calendar year. Click the link above to fill out your application today!

ACA (Affordable Care Act)

The Affordable Care Act put in place comprehensive health insurance reforms that have improved access, affordability, and quality in health care for Americans. Click here to learn about the law, how to get coverage, and how it has helped people across the country.

The Octavius Catto Scholarship

Designed to put more Philadelphians on the path to success at Community College of Philadelphia, the Octavius Catto Scholarship aims to make the transformative power of education available to students by providing funding and additional supports. Eligible first-time, full-time students will receive funding for up to three years, enhanced coaching and advising, and support for food, transportation and books. To become a Catto Scholar, new, first-time Community College of Philadelphia students must: Have a high school diploma, Commonwealth Diploma or GED; be a Philadelphia resident for at least 12 months; complete the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) each year and document an Expected Family Contribution (EFC) of $8,000 or less; enter college ready or one level below college ready in English and/or Math. If you are eligible, click here to Apply Today.