连接您与健康的资源.

加强, 愈合 & 启发

想像 感到困惑 超市, 有营养师亲自帮助您找到答案. 艰难的一个月后也许感到绝望, 您在基于信仰的机构中服役. 让你惊讶, 导航器存在,以帮助您注册SNAP, 医疗保健和福利. Uplift相信建立和培养社区中心, 促进健康, 并将个人连接到他们需要的资源, 就在他们的位置. Uplift为多个小组和利益相关者搭建桥梁,以更改整个邮政编码的健康结果.

三分之二的儿童由于缺乏健康食品而面临慢性疾病 Ť. t他有ñ 80 percent Øp这是ple 无线t上 2bËŤËs Ë 超重Ť. Ë 一种nn除其他外l与肥胖相关的医疗费用估计高达 $190 十亿. 多于 23 百万美国人居住 食荒,” 他们在哪里无法进入超市. 在低收入社区, 超级市场可能稀缺,迫使人们不得不依靠快餐店和街角商店中发现的低营养食品生存. 这促进肥胖, 糖尿病, 和疾病.

提升活动通过增加获得食物的机会来建立强大的社区和社会平等, 获得医疗保健, 获取资源, 在服务不足的社区中获得工作和资本的机会. UpLift有四个计划,其中包括:

可持续发展 餐饮 解决方案 develops and sustains supermarkets and co特工 üñsved 通讯ñ一世Ť和食物沙漠环境.

Hth 所以üŤ一世ns 开发和培育社区健康中心站点和社区活动以促进健康,以改善对资源的获取, 医疗保健和食品. 在我们的社区中心站点, 我们把食物当药. 我们全面的健康服务包括营养师, 福利导航员, 烹饪课, 促进健康, 糖尿病班, 和店内健康诊所. 我们在社区内移动,为导航员提供一站式资源, 营养师, 移动教学厨房, 和健康检查. Health Solutions在社区中,将个人与他们所需的资源联系起来, 他们在哪里.

  • Financial Solutions 致力于向新的和 i一世p一群ts l父亲ŤËd 一世ñ üñsved 通讯ñ一世Ťs. 要么f一世ñ一种ñ中央情报局升小号ØüŤ一世ñ s一世n通过股权和债务投资为难以资助的项目提供资本访问.
  • 工作F兽人Ë 所以üŤ一世ns 一世añ ØñŤ已经tñ一世p罗格拉sigñËd创造就业机会进入费城及其周边地区的公民. 该计划发展硬技能和软技能;, 每个成功完成这六个课程的参与者该计划的每周教室部分将直接在超级市场行业定位.

一种p罗格拉姆süpp要么HË Ø天生 可能ñ 果阿: 通过影响健康的社会决定因素建立健康公平 FØlow一世ñË 通讯ñ一世Ťs 一世fOOdsl父亲Ť一世ns.

Uplift2018-08-19T16:27:10+00:00

Connecting you to healthy resources.

Strengthen, Heal & Inspire

Imagine feeling confused in the supermarket, and a dietitian is present to personally help you find the answers.  Perhaps feeling hopeless after a difficult month, you attend service in a faith-based institution. To your surprise, a navigator is present to help enroll you in SNAP, healthcare and benefits. Uplift believes in building and cultivating community hubs, which promote health, and connect individuals to the resources they need, right where they are. Uplift builds bridges to multiple groups and stakeholders to change the health outcomes for entire zip codes.

One in three children faces chronic disease due to the lack of healthy food in their diet. More than 80 percent of people with type 2 diabetes are overweight. The annual medical costs associated with obesity have been estimated as high as $190 billion. More than 23 million Americans live in food deserts,” where they dont have access to supermarketsIn lowincome communities, supermarkets may be scarce forcing individuals to survive on low nutrient foods found at fast food restaurants and corner stores. This promotes obesity, diabetes, and disease.

Uplift works to build strong communities and social equity by increasing access to food, access to healthcare, access to resources, access to jobs and access to capital in underserved communitiesUpLift has four initiatives which include:

Sustainable Food Solutions develops and sustains supermarkets and cooperatives in underserved communities and food desert environments.

Health Solutions develops and cultivates community health hub sites and community events for health promotion to improve access to resources, healthcare and food.  In our community hub sites, we promote food as medicine. Our wraparound health services include dietitians, benefits navigators, cooking classes, health promotion, diabetes classes, and in-store health clinics.  We move within the community to provide one-stop resources with navigators, dietitians, mobile teaching kitchens, and health screenings.  Health Solutions is in the community connecting individuals to the resources they need, where they are.

  • Financial Solutions works to provide capital to operators and developers of new and existing projects located in underserved communities. Our financial solution division provides access to capital through equity and debt investments for hard to fund projects.
  • Workforce Solutions is an onthejob training program designed to create employment opportunities for reentering citizens in and around Philadelphia. The program develops both hard and soft skills; whereas, each participant that successfully completes the sixweek classroom portion of the program will have a direct placement within the supermarket industry.

All programs support the one main goal: to create health equity by impacting social determinants of health for lowincome communities in food desert locations.