我们的任务

工作家庭运动, 公司. (世界自然基金会) 是一个 501(C)(3) 非营利组织致力于 帮助工作家庭和个人获得经济权力 通过提供免费的税收准备, 资源建设与资产开发.

历史

CWF成立于 2003 帮助工薪家庭在经济阶梯上前进. 最初在宾夕法尼亚大学的福克斯领导力中心创建, 竞选活动移至城市事务联盟办公室 (UAC) 在七月 2003. UAC一直担任其管理合伙人,直到五月 2016. 强大的本地合作伙伴支持, 提供免费的税收服务, 获得储蓄产品, 协助信用咨询, 金融教育, 有关公益的信息, 并转介社区中其他社区的其他服务.

我们致力于提高低收入工作家庭的经济生存能力,以便他们为稳定的家庭做出计划, 确保未来,并可以充分参与公民和社区生活. 我们促进公平的金融商品和服务市场以及我们服务的人们在该市场中独立运作的能力.

我们所做的 . . .

. . . 通过将家庭与有价值的税收抵免联系起来,提高家庭的财务稳定性和资产积累, 优质的金融服务, 储蓄选择, 财富建设资源和公共利益. 我们经营基于社区的税收网站,提供电子文件, 直接存款, 公益申请, 以及使用预付借记卡和保存产品筛选以帮助客户省钱. 我们的服务使家庭可以最大限度地利用联邦和州税收抵免, 包括所得税抵免额 (EITC).

About

About 2017-10-24T16:30:18+00:00

OUR MISSION

The Campaign for Working Families, Inc. (CWFI) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization committed to helping working families and individuals achieve economic empowerment by providing free tax preparation, resource building and asset development.

History

CWFI was organized in 2003 to help working families move up the economic ladder. Initially created at the Fox Leadership Center at the University of Pennsylvania, the Campaign moved to the offices of the Urban Affairs Coalition (UAC) in July 2003. UAC served as its managing partner until May 2016. Supported by a strong group of local partners, CWFI provides free tax services, access to savings products, help with credit counseling, financial education, information about public benefits, and referrals for other services in neighborhoods throughout the community.

We work to increase the economic viability of low income working households so that they can plan for stable, secure futures and can participate fully in civic and community life. We promote a fair marketplace for financial goods and services and the ability of the people we serve to operate independently in that marketplace.

What We Do

CWFI facilitates increased financial stability and asset accumulation for families by connecting them to valuable tax credits, quality financial services, savings options, wealth building resources and public benefits. We operate community based tax sites offering e-file, direct deposit, public benefits applications, as well as access to pre-paid debit cards and saving products screening to help clients save money. Our services allow families to maximize federal and state tax credits, including the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC).