مهمتنا

حملة الأسر العاملة, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. (CWF) هو 501(ج)(3) منظمة غير ربحية ملتزمة مساعدة الأسر والأفراد العاملين على تحقيق التمكين الاقتصادي من خلال توفير إعداد ضريبي مجاني, بناء الموارد وتنمية الأصول.

تاريخ

تم تنظيم CWF في 2003 لمساعدة الأسر العاملة على الارتقاء السلم الاقتصادي. تم إنشاؤه في البداية في مركز فوكس للقيادة بجامعة بنسلفانيا, انتقلت الحملة إلى مكاتب ائتلاف الشؤون الحضرية (UAC) في يوليو 2003. خدم UAC كشريك إداري لها حتى مايو 2016. بدعم من مجموعة قوية من الشركاء المحليين, يوفر خدمات ضريبية مجانية, الوصول إلى منتجات الادخار, المساعدة في الاستشارة الائتمانية, التعليم المالي, معلومات حول المنافع العامة, والإحالات لخدمات أخرى في الأحياء في جميع أنحاء المجتمع.

نحن نعمل على زيادة الجدوى الاقتصادية للأسر العاملة ذات الدخل المنخفض حتى يتمكنوا من التخطيط لتحقيق الاستقرار, مستقبل آمن ويمكنه المشاركة بشكل كامل في الحياة المدنية والمجتمعية. نحن نشجع سوقًا عادلة للسلع والخدمات المالية وقدرة الأشخاص الذين نخدمهم على العمل بشكل مستقل في هذا السوق.

الذي نفعله . . .

. . . تسهل زيادة الاستقرار المالي وتراكم الأصول للأسر من خلال ربطها بائتمانات ضريبية قيمة, جودة الخدمات المالية, خيارات الادخار, موارد بناء الثروة والمنافع العامة. نحن ندير مواقع ضريبية مجتمعية تقدم ملفات إلكترونية, إيداع مباشر, تطبيقات المنافع العامة, بالإضافة إلى الوصول إلى بطاقات الخصم المدفوعة مسبقًا وفحص منتجات التوفير لمساعدة العملاء على توفير المال. تتيح خدماتنا للعائلات زيادة ائتمانات الضرائب الفيدرالية والخاصة بالولاية إلى أقصى حد, بما في ذلك ائتمان ضريبة الدخل المكتسب (EITC).

About

About 2017-10-24T16:30:18+00:00

OUR MISSION

The Campaign for Working Families, Inc. (CWFI) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization committed to helping working families and individuals achieve economic empowerment by providing free tax preparation, resource building and asset development.

History

CWFI was organized in 2003 to help working families move up the economic ladder. Initially created at the Fox Leadership Center at the University of Pennsylvania, the Campaign moved to the offices of the Urban Affairs Coalition (UAC) in July 2003. UAC served as its managing partner until May 2016. Supported by a strong group of local partners, CWFI provides free tax services, access to savings products, help with credit counseling, financial education, information about public benefits, and referrals for other services in neighborhoods throughout the community.

We work to increase the economic viability of low income working households so that they can plan for stable, secure futures and can participate fully in civic and community life. We promote a fair marketplace for financial goods and services and the ability of the people we serve to operate independently in that marketplace.

What We Do

CWFI facilitates increased financial stability and asset accumulation for families by connecting them to valuable tax credits, quality financial services, savings options, wealth building resources and public benefits. We operate community based tax sites offering e-file, direct deposit, public benefits applications, as well as access to pre-paid debit cards and saving products screening to help clients save money. Our services allow families to maximize federal and state tax credits, including the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC).