بدأت ملايين العائلات في تلقي الإعانات المالية في يوليو 2021 من الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال الموسع (CTC).

يشمل ائتمان ضريبة الطفل الجديد 3 تغيرات مذهلة:

  1. زاد الائتمان من $2,000 لكل طفل في 2020 ل $3,600 لكل طفل تحت السن 6. لكل طفل عمره 6 و اعلى, نمت من $2,000 ل $3,000.
  2. البرنامج الجديد يجعل من تبلغ أعمارهم 17 عامًا مؤهلين للحصول على $3,000 الإئتمان.
  3. يقوم البرنامج أيضًا بجلب الأموال للعائلات في وقت أقرب عن طريق إرسال نصف 2021 ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال على دفعات شهرية.

استفد من ائتمان ضريبة الطفل واسترجع?

يوفر الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال فائدة مالية للأمريكيين الذين لديهم أطفال. لسنوات الضرائب السابقة 2021, سمحت مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية لأي شخص لديه أطفال بالمطالبة بما يصل إلى $2,000 لكل طفل حتى سنه 16. فضلا عن ذلك, خفض الائتمان المبلغ المستحق عليك في الضرائب, ويمكن لأي شخص استرداد ما يصل إلى $1,400 إذا كانوا مستحقين أقل من هذا المبلغ. هذه السياسة الجديدة, جزء من خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية أنشأها الرئيس بايدن والكونغرس, من المتوقع أن خفض فقر الأطفال إلى النصف تقريبًا, مساعدة الوالدين في تكاليف تقديم الرعاية, وتعزيز تنمية الطفولة الإيجابية.


9 أشياء يجب معرفتها حول برنامج الائتمان الضريبي للأطفال الموسع

1. لن تدين بهذه الأموال (على الأرجح)

تكسب العائلات بين $40,000 – $60,000 لن تضطر إلى سداد المنفعة (انظر الى التفاصيل بالاسفل).

لأن الائتمان الضريبي للطفل يُدفع على أساس متقدم, هناك احتمال ضئيل للغاية بأن مصلحة الضرائب يمكن أن تدفع لشخص ما أكثر من اللازم إذا تغير وضع عائلته 2020 ل 2021, مثل:

  • ينتقل الطفل من المنزل ولا يعيش مع مقدم الرعاية لمدة ستة أشهر كحد أدنى
  • يزيد دخلك
  • يتغير وضع الإيداع الضريبي الخاص بك

يتمتع أصحاب الدخل المنخفض بالحماية من خلال توفير الملاذ الآمن في خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية التي تبدأ إذا أصدرت مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية مدفوعات لطفل لم يعد يعيش في الأسرة أو لم يعد مؤهلاً لـ CTC. الحماية موجودة للعائلات ذات الدخل أدناه $40,000 للملفات الفردية; $50,000 لملفات رب الأسرة; و $60,000 للملفات المشتركة والتخلص التدريجي للعائلات التي تتجاوز هذه العتبات.

تشمل المواقف التي تتطلب سداد الأموال العائلات ذات الدخل المرتفع والمدفوعات الزائدة بسبب الدخل أو تغيرات الحالة الاجتماعية. على سبيل المثال, لنفترض أنك توقعت دخل أسرتك في 2021 لتكون أعلى بكثير من دخلك في 2020, وأنت تتوقع الخاص بك 2021 أن يكون الدخل أكثر من $150,000 (للملفات المشتركة) أو $112,500 (لملف رب الأسرة). في هذا السيناريو, يمكنك التفكير في إلغاء الاشتراك في الدفعات الشهرية.

2. لا يوجد حد أدنى لمتطلبات الدخل

حتى لو كان لدى الأسرة $0 في الدخل المبلغ عنه ولم يعمل خلال العام السابق, هم مؤهلون للحصول على الائتمان الكامل إذا كان أطفالهم في حدود العمر ولديهم أرقام الضمان الاجتماعي.

ملحوظة: يوجد حد أعلى للدخل يبلغ $150,000 للمتزوجين و $112,500 بالنسبة للوالدين الوحيدين الذين يتقدمون بصفتهم "رب الأسرة" للحصول على كامل المبلغ $250 أو $300 فائدة شهرية لـ CTC. بمجرد أن يتجاوز دخل الأسرة هذه الحدود, ستبدأ لجنة مكافحة الإرهاب في التخلص التدريجي.

3. يجب أن يكون للأطفال فقط رقم ضمان اجتماعي (SSN)

يجب أن يكون لدى الأطفال SSN ليكون مؤهلا للجنة مكافحة الإرهاب. الآباء غير مطالبين بالحصول على رقم الضمان الاجتماعي, ولكن يجب أن يكون لديهم رقم تعريف دافع الضرائب الفردي (ITIN) للمطالبة بـ CTC لأبنائهم المؤهلين.

يجوز لدافعي الضرائب المطالبة غير قابل للاسترجاع "ائتمان للمعالين الآخرين" بالنسبة للمُعالين الذين ليس لديهم رقم الضمان الاجتماعي (SSN) والذين لا يتأهلون لـ CTC. المدرجة هي المعالين فوق سن 17, المعالين الذين لديهم ITINs, وأقارب مؤهلين آخرين (مثل شيخوخة الآباء) العيش مع دافع الضرائب ودعمه. هذا الائتمان يقلل من الضرائب التي تدين بها بما يصل إلى $500 لكل فرد مؤهل.

4. لا يزال بإمكانك الحصول على لجنة مكافحة الإرهاب إذا لم تقدم الضرائب

يحتاج IRS إلى معرفة معلومات عنك وعن أطفالك لتقديم مدفوعات CTC المسبقة لك. إذا قمت بتقديم ملف 2020 العودة بحلول مايو 17, 2021, وتتأهل للجنة مكافحة الإرهاب بناءً على المعلومات الواردة في هذا الإقرار, سترسل لك مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية مدفوعات تبدأ في يوليو 15, 2021.

إذا لم تقم بتقديم ملف 2020 اقرار ضريبي, قد تستخدم مصلحة الضرائب معلومات من 2019 العودة لتحديد أهليتك إلى لجنة مكافحة الإرهاب. ستستخدم مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية أيضًا معلومات من البوابة الإلكترونية غير المسددة للدفع التحفيزي التي ربما تكون قد ملأتها للحصول على مدفوعات التأثير الاقتصادي العام الماضي. إذا كنت تستخدم هذه البوابة وكنت مؤهلاً, سوف تحصل على لجنة مكافحة الإرهاب بناءً على المعلومات التي قدمتها في البوابة.

الأزواج صنع تحت $24,800 سنويا وأرباب الأسر تحت $18,650 يمكن استخدام الجديد بوابة IRS non-filer للمطالبة بلجنة مكافحة الإرهاب. للشكل, سوف تحتاج:

  • الأسماء الكاملة وأرقام الضمان الاجتماعي (أو ITINs للآباء المؤهلين) لجميع البالغين والأطفال في الأسرة
  • عنوان بريد إلكتروني لإنشاء حساب
  • عنوان بريدي
  • المعلومات المصرفية إذا كنت ترغب في استخدام الإيداع المباشر للحصول على مدفوعاتك. إذا لم يكن لديك معلومات مصرفية, سترسل مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية شيكًا إلى العنوان المقدم لدفع رسوم CTC الخاصة بك.

5. من هم الأطفال المؤهلون للحصول على CTC?

يقدر 90% من الأطفال في الولايات المتحدة سيحصلون تلقائيًا على CTC. حتى لو كان أحد الوالدين يكسب القليل من الدخل أو لا يكسبه على الإطلاق, لا يزال بإمكانهم أن يكونوا مؤهلين لـ CTC الجديدة. يمكن للعائلات ذات وضع الهجرة المختلط أن تتأهل أيضًا للجنة مكافحة الإرهاب. إذا كان الطفل لديه رقم ضمان اجتماعي ووالديه(س) لديك رقم تعريف دافع ضرائب فردي (ITIN), يمكنهم الحصول على CTC إذا كانوا يستوفون الدخل ومتطلبات الأهلية الأخرى.

6. إذا (العمل المؤجل للقادمين في مرحلة الطفولة) المستفيدين مؤهلين

نعم, المؤهلين المقيمين, بما في ذلك المستفيدين من DACA, مؤهلون للحصول على CTC طالما أن الأطفال الذين تتم المطالبة بهم في الأسرة لديهم رقم الضمان الاجتماعي ساري المفعول. فضلا عن ذلك, يمكن أيضًا المطالبة بمستلمي DACA المعالين لملفات ITIN لـ CTC لأن لديهم SSNs صالحة.

7. هل ستتأثر حالة الهجرة الخاصة بي أو قدرتي على الحصول على البطاقة الخضراء إذا حصلت على CTC?

رقم, لن يؤثر تلقي CTC أو الاعتمادات الضريبية الأخرى التي تكون مؤهلاً لها على حالة الهجرة الخاصة بك, قدرتك على الحصول على البطاقة الخضراء, أو خطط الهجرة الخاصة بك في المستقبل. لا يعتبر استخدام الإعفاءات الضريبية في أ "المسؤول العام" تحديد الجنسية الأمريكية وخدمات الهجرة.

8. إذا حصلت على CTC ، فهل ستغير أهليتي للبرامج الأخرى?

رقم. الحصول على CTC الموسعة سوف ليس تؤثر على أهليتك لبرامج مثل Medicaid, برنامج المساعدة الغذائية التكميلية (يفرقع، ينفجر), أو دخل الضمان التكميلي (مباحث أمن الدولة).

9. هل هناك ائتمانات أخرى قابلة للاسترداد يمكنني الحصول عليها من خلال تقديم الضرائب?

قد يسمح لك تقديم الضرائب بالمطالبة بأرصدة أخرى قابلة للاسترداد, مثل اله ائتمان رعاية الأطفال والمعالين لرعاية الأطفال التي تسمح لك بالعمل أو الائتمان الضريبي للفرص الأمريكية Fأو الرسوم الدراسية أو الرسوم للتعليم بعد الثانوي. فضلا عن ذلك, يمكن أيضًا أن يتأهل دافعو الضرائب من ذوي الدخل المنخفض إلى المتوسط ​​والذين لديهم SSNs والدخل المكتسب للحصول على حصل على عائدات الضرائب (EITC).

كما أنشأت مصلحة الضرائب ملف موقع الكتروني لإخبارهم إذا كنت لا تريد تلقي دفعات شهرية وتفضل الحصول على المبلغ الكامل للائتمان في العام المقبل. فضلا عن ذلك, يمكنك استخدام موقع الويب لعرض جدول الدفع المسبق وتحديد أهليتك. ستستخدم أيضًا موقع الويب هذا في النهاية للإبلاغ عن تغييرات العنوان أو المعلومات المصرفية بعد تقديم الضرائب الخاصة بك.


يمكن أن يساعدك CWF في التأكد من حصولك على CTC إذا كنت مؤهلاً - مجانًا!

الضرائب محيرة لمعظم الناس. لا تفوت فرصة الحصول على أرصدة عند التأهل. الأسر العاملة والأفراد في جنوب شرق ولاية بنسلفانيا وجنوب نيوجيرسي يكسبون أقل من $60,000 أو SIMPLE IRA مساعدة احترافية مجانية من مُعد ضرائب CWF معتمد من مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية والذي سيساعدك في التخلص من هذا التوتر. ابدأ مع أحد محترفي الضرائب المعتمدين من مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية على الفور!

Millions of families started to receive financial relief in July 2021 from the expanded Child Tax Credit (CTC).

The new Child Tax Credit includes 3 significant changes:

  1. The credit increased from $2,000 per child in 2020 to $3,600 for each child under age 6. For each child ages 6 and up, it’s grown from $2,000 to $3,000. 
  2. The new program makes 17-year-olds eligible for the $3,000 credit.
  3. The program also gets money to families sooner by sending out half of the 2021 Child Tax Credit in monthly payments.

What is the Child Tax Credit?

The child tax credit provides a financial benefit to Americans with children. For tax years before 2021, the IRS allowed a person with children to claim up to $2,000 per child up to age 16. In addition, the credit lowered the amount you owed in taxes, and a person could get a refund of up to $1,400 if they owed less than that amount. This new policy, part of The American Rescue Plan created by President Biden and Congress, is anticipated to cut child poverty nearly in half, help parents with caregiving costs, and promote positive childhood development.


9 Things to Know About the Expanded Child Tax Credit Program

1. You will not owe this money back (most likely)

Families earning between $40,000 – $60,000 will not have to repay the benefit (see details below).

Because the Child Tax Credit is paid out on an advanced basis, there is only a very small possibility that the IRS could pay someone too much if their family situation changes from 2020 to 2021, such as: 

  • A child moves out of the house and no longer lives with the caregiver for the required minimum six months
  • Your income increases
  • Your tax filing status changes

Low-income earners are protected by a safe harbor provision in the American Rescue Plan that kicks in if the IRS issues payment for a child who is no longer living in the household or otherwise no longer qualifies for the CTC. The protections are in place for families with incomes below $40,000 for single filers; $50,000 for head-of-household filers; and $60,000 for joint filers and phase out for families above these thresholds.

Situations that require paying back money include higher-earning families and overpayments due to income or marital status changes. For instance, suppose you anticipated your family income in 2021 to be significantly higher than your income in 2020, and you expect your 2021 income to be more than $150,000 (for joint filers) or $112,500 (for a head-of-household filer). In this scenario, you could consider opting out of monthly payments.

2. There is No Minimum Income Requirement

Even if a family has $0 in reported income and didn’t work during the previous year, they are eligible for the full credit if their children are within the age limits and have Social Security numbers.

Note: There is an upper-income limit of $150,000 for married couples and $112,500 for single parents filing as “head-of-household” to get the full $250 or $300 monthly CTC benefit. Once a family’s income goes above these thresholds, the CTC will begin to phase out.

3. Only children must have a Social Security number (SSN)

Children must have an SSN to be eligible for the CTC. Parents are not required to have an SSN, but they must have an Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN) to claim the CTC for their eligible children. 

Taxpayers may claim the non-refundable “credit for other dependents” for dependents without an SSN who do not qualify for the CTC. Included are dependents over the age of 17, dependents who have ITINs, and other qualifying relatives (such as aging parents) living with and supported by the taxpayer. This credit reduces the taxes you owe by up to $500 per qualifying individual.

4. You can still get the CTC if you don’t file taxes

The IRS needs to know about you and your children to provide the advance CTC payments to you. If you filed a 2020 return by May 17, 2021, and qualify for the CTC based on the information in that return, the IRS will send you payments starting on July 15, 2021. 

If you didn’t file your 2020 tax return, the IRS would use information from your 2019 return to determine your CTC eligibility. The IRS will also use information from the stimulus payment non-filer online portal you may have filled out to get your economic impact payment last year. If you use this portal and are eligible, you will get the CTC based on the information you submitted in the portal.

Couples making under $24,800 annually and heads-of-households under $18,650 can use the new IRS non-filer portal to claim the CTC. For the form, you will need:

  • The full names and Social Security numbers (or ITINs for qualifying parents) for all adults and children in the household
  • An email address to create an account
  • A mailing address
  • Banking information if you want to use direct deposit to get your payments. If you don’t have banking information, the IRS will send a check to the address provided for your CTC payment. 

5. Which children are eligible for the CTC? 

An estimated 90% of children in the US will automatically get the CTC. Even if a parent is making little to no income, they can still be eligible for the new CTC. Mixed-immigration-status families can also qualify for the CTC. If a child has a Social Security number and their parent(s) have an Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN), they can get the CTC if they meet the other income and eligibility requirements. 

6. DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals) recipients are eligible

Yes, qualifying residents, including DACA recipients, are eligible for the CTC as long as the children being claimed in the household have a valid SSN. In addition, DACA recipients who are dependents of ITIN filers can also be claimed for the CTC because they have valid SSNs. 

7. ​​Will my immigration status or my ability to get a green card be affected if I get the CTC?

No, receiving the CTC or other tax credits that you are eligible for will not affect your immigration status, your ability to get a green card, or your future immigration plans. Use of tax credits is not considered in a “public charge” determination by US Citizenship and Immigration Services.

8. If I get the CTC will it change my eligibility for other programs?

No. Getting the expanded CTC will not impact your eligibility for programs such as Medicaid, the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), or Supplemental Security Income (SSI).

9. Are there other refundable credits that I can get by filing taxes?

Filing taxes may allow you to claim other refundable credits, such as the Child and Dependent Care Credit for child care that allows you to work or the American Opportunity Tax Credit for tuition or fees for post-secondary education. In addition, taxpayers with low to moderate incomes who have SSNs and earned income can also qualify for the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC).

The IRS has also set up a website to tell them if you don’t want to receive monthly payments and prefer to receive the full amount of the credit next year. In addition, you can use the website to view your advance payment schedule and determine your eligibility. You will also eventually use this website to report address or bank information changes after filing your taxes.


CWF can help make sure you get the CTC if you qualify—at no charge!

Taxes are confusing for most people. Don’t miss out on getting credits when you qualify. Working families and individuals in Southeastern Pennsylvania and Southern New Jersey earning less than $60,000 per year can get free professional help from an IRS-certified CWF tax preparer who will help you eliminate that stress. Get started with one of our IRS-certified tax professionals right away!