工作家庭运动主席 & 首席执行官Mary Arthur与 (在左边) 迈克尔·迪贝拉迪尼斯, 费城市董事总经理, 和事件主持人和CBS 3 艾美奖获奖锚Jim Donovan

靠你了 2017

北部自由区的Cescaphe宴会厅为工作家庭运动提供了优雅的环境, 公司. 第二年收益.

筹款活动 靠你了 在星期四举行, 十一月 2, 2017. 经过90分钟的招待会,开胃菜和Black Tie Entertainment Group的音乐泛滥成灾, 迈克尔·迪贝拉迪尼斯, 费城市董事总经理, 通过分享“工作家庭运动”如何在当晚的节目部分, 公司. () 自成立以来一直在增长 2003.

总统 & 首席执行官玛丽亚瑟(Mary Arthur)欢迎 150+ 参加者, 解释组织的努力及其 850 加上经过IRS认证的志愿者,为低收入纳税人节省了钱 $9.2 通过其免费服务获得 37 税务准备地点 2017.


特殊识别

的 2017 依靠您的工作家庭运动, 公司, 筹款活动自豪地认可了该计划的三个出色支持者:

吉姆·考利(Jim Cawley)接受领导奖

领导奖

吉姆·考利
坦普尔大学机构发展副总裁

艾伦·唐布(Allan Domb)接受冠军奖

冠军奖

艾伦·唐伯
费城市议员一般, 商人

吉姆·多诺万(Jim Donovan)接受社区奖

社区奖

吉姆·多诺万(Jim Donovan)
哥伦比亚广播公司 3 目击者新闻主播


惊喜奖获得者

吉姆·多诺万(Jim Donovan)没有意识到他的惊喜社区奖 — 它只是从他的程序中删除

吉姆·多诺万(Jim Donovan), 他还担任了仪式的主持人, 并不知道他正在获得该奖项,并且对获奖表示惊讶.

晚上晚餐时段之后, 进行了一次充满活力和娱乐性的拍卖, 筹集额外 $2,200 对于 . 专业拍卖师Col. 戴维·P. 菲茨杰拉德(Fitzgerald)在房间里摸索着钱包,寻找包括: 座位食品传单门票 & 露天酒吧; 四张神庙猫头鹰门票; 与费城董事总经理迈克尔·迪贝拉迪尼斯(Michael DiBerardinis)私人午餐; and two opportunities to have lunch with City Councilman-at-Large Allan Domb. The auction highlight, 在迅速成为活动传统的地方, 是Brown's Shop Rite's Chef Market的红薯​​派的竞标.

在晚上结束时, 董事会副主席理查德·斯蒂帕(Richard Stipa)感谢所有人,并提醒他们需要免费税收服务的家庭, “请您帮助保持这些服务的可用性。”

在费城提供服务, 宾夕法尼亚州的蒙哥马利县和特拉华州,新泽西州南部的五个县. 在此期间 2016-17 准备税收季节 33,743 联邦纳税申报表和 22,337 宾夕法尼亚州纳税申报表, 产生了 $12.2 百万所得税抵免额.


活动中的更多照片

Al Cassidy摄影

2nd Annual Fundraiser Counting on You

Campaign for Working Families President & CEO Mary Arthur with (at left) Michael DiBerardinis, Managing Director for the City of Philadelphia, and event emcee and CBS 3 Emmy Award Winning Anchor Jim Donovan

Counting on You 2017

The Cescaphe Ballroom in Northern Liberties provided the elegant setting for the Campaign for Working Families, Inc. second annual benefit.

The fundraising event Counting On You was held on Thursday, November 2, 2017. Following a 90-minute reception overflowing with hors d’oeuvres and the music of Black Tie Entertainment Group, Michael DiBerardinis, Managing Director for the City of Philadelphia, opened the program portion of the evening by sharing how the Campaign for Working Families, Inc. (CWFI) had grown since its inception in 2003.

CWFI President & CEO Mary Arthur welcomed the 150+ attendees, explaining how the efforts of the organization and its 850 plus IRS certified volunteers saved lower-income taxpayers $9.2 million in tax preparation fees through its free services at 37 tax preparation sites in 2017.


Special Recognition

The 2017 Counting on You Campaign for Working Families, Inc., fundraising event proudly recognized three wonderful supporters of the program:

Jim Crawley accepts the Leadership Award

LEADERSHIP AWARD

Jim Crawley
Vice President of Institutional Advancement for Temple University

Allan Domb accepts the Champion Award

CHAMPION AWARD

Allan Domb
City of Philadelphia Councilman at Large, Businessman

Jim Donovan accepts the Community Award

COMMUNITY AWARD

Jim Donovan
CBS 3 Eyewitness News Anchor


Surprise Award Receipient

Jim Donovan is unaware of his surprise Community Award — it was taken out of his program only

Jim Donovan, who also served as master of ceremonies for the event, was unaware he was receiving the award and was surprised by the acknowledgement.

Following the dinner portion of the evening, an energetic and entertaining auction was conducted, raising an additional $2,200 for CWFI. Professional auctioneer Col. David P. Fitzgerald worked the room into reaching for their wallets for items including: box seat Flyers tickets with food & open bar; four Temple Owl tickets; a private lunch with City of Philadelphia Managing Director Michael DiBerardinis; and two opportunities to have lunch with City Councilman-at-Large Allan Domb.  The auction highlight, in what is quickly becoming a tradition for the event, was the bidding for sweet potato pies from Brown’s Shop Rite’s Chef Market.

At the conclusion of the evening, CWFI Board of Director’s Vice Chair Richard Stipa thanked everyone and reminded them that the families in need of the free tax services, “count on you to help keep these services available.”

CWFI provides services in Philadelphia, Montgomery and Delaware Counties in Pennsylvania and five counties in Southern New Jersey. During the 2016-17 tax season CWFI prepared 33,743 federal tax returns and 22,337 Pennsylvania state tax returns, which generated $12.2 million in Earned Income Tax Credits.


More Photos from the Event

Photography by Al Cassidy

By | 2017-11-13T17:39:25+00:00 November 13th, 2017|Uncategorized|Comments Off on 2nd Annual Fundraiser Counting on You